Sigma DP2 Merrill color photos, please!

noimmunity

scratch my niche
Local time
1:29 AM
I'm preparing to take this deliciously compact powerhouse on a backpacking trip next week, but before I go, i wanted to start this thread here on RFF. I've seen plenty of really awesome images taken with this camera on other sites. Now I know I'm no pro, so I can't wait to see what others here on RFF can do with it!

Mums by areality4all, on Flickr

Still lacking an external OVF, it's hard to frame and stabilize the camera at low shutter speeds:

Glimmer of Green on a Grim Fall Day by areality4all, on Flickr

The wife and I were in wine country this weekend. Coming back to car to put wine away. This guy was sitting on te bumper of my wife's car. Almost a 100% crop.

My hands were a bit unsteady.. Carrying a bit of wine back to the car :eek::rolleyes:
Gary

8137675357_e5c4b7b259_b.jpg

Fall does come to Calif.. Sort of.... Hummmmmmm well kind of. :rolleyes:

8137675125_3941a1aed4_b.jpg

8137674881_f07bf3ff2e_b.jpg

These were all cropped based on my original intent for shot. Run my normal default aperture enhancement script (preset). Raw to tiff 16 conversion in spp.

Gary

Thanks for the photos. Looking good. Yes, Osaka is a nice place to be stranded. My girlfriends family had been spoiling us too. I feel guilty knowing what is going on in NYC.

Jeff

Was the building naturally that yellow? When I used it in this mode I felt the sky was a bit too blue compared to normal. But for some of the foreground colors, this mode seemed to have affected them as well... However, I was thinking tonight I should try taking a good blue sky w/ clouds. One shot in this mode and the other in std. Convert to b&w in aperture and c which one looks the best.

Gary

Gary,

Spot on!

I was going to mention the "yellow" in the header of that post, but decided to wait and see the reaction first. The building in the image is indeed yellow, but not *that* yellow -not to mention the blue!