Pennsylvania May NYC Meet-UP/May Philly Megabus Trip

Calzone

Gear Whore #1
Local time
10:18 AM
To accommodate Pro-Mone we established a black out time not to have the Meet-Up or Philly trip to be the middle of the month, and it kinda works out that we could say have a regular NYC Meet-Up early in May, and later in May a Philly Megabus Trip.

I figure later in May will be milder/warmer/hotter weather so as a day trader I would hedge the weather in our favor.

Anyways save the dates.

Also there was some talk about doing an overnighter in Boston. A while back Maggie and I took the train, and we found nice accommodations not far from the Amtrack terminal (walking distance). This location was really convenient and from where we stayed we walked pretty much the entire city. I kinda like the location becaus it was also a safe place where I would go out night shooting. The rates were not too bad, but was very valuable was its central location. For our 4-5 day stay we used no mass transit, and walking Boston is pretty easy to do.

Cal

Well i'm in on this one. But guys, can we please avoid the museum? Just wondering around and shooting is much better

The last Sunday in May is the Memorial Day week-end....How about first Sunday in June? JUne 4.

Pramodh: no museums -- only prisons, ghettos, and good food.

Well i'm in on this one. But guys, can we please avoid the museum? Just wondering around and shooting is much better

Pro-Mone,

I had no intent to visit Eastern State Penitentury. My intent is to wander around Philly for a day.

Cal

The last Sunday in May is the Memorial Day week-end....How about first Sunday in June? JUne 4.

Jean-Marc,

I like the word ghetto btw. Ghetto's mean hipsters haven't taken over yet.

Sometime in May I will be going to Miami to scope it out.

I am open to June, but I definitely want to do mucho walking. I really want to know Philly and the more off the beaten path the better.

Cal