Which digital camera with 28mm

gzisis69

Established
Local time
11:08 AM
Hello to the forum, i have a digital question that im thinking of the last month. I need a digital camera for the days i am not in the mood to take film photos. I love 28mm and am not really interested for much more lenses, except maybe a 50mm but not in the beginning. Im thinking of the following combos:
1. fuji xpro 2 18mm
2. nikon z5 28mm 2.8
3. canon r8 28mm 2.8
4. sony a3 28mm 2

To me size is important cause if the camera weights a lot i wont take it with me since my film one is a pentax mx with 28mm 3.5( i had a 2.8 and am trying the 3.5 the last weeks). I like good autofocus that doesnt hunt all the time since i mostly shoot street but if i can easily zone focus should not be a big problem. The way the camera feels is also very important since i am a hobbyist. Which one would you suggest ?

28mm, size is important and shooting mostly street? The Ricoh GR meets these criteria and is also designed to use with zone focus. Of course it is fixed lens and fairly expensive.

I depends on what is your shooting style , I would pick nikon Z5 because it is full frame , big high res viewfinder, best overal value for money and good manual lenses adaptability also 28 lens they make for it seems to have good reputation.

I like the ricoh but i mostly prefer a viewfinder framing. But i havent used it for long time to maybe get used to it. The nikon z5 is the only one of the above cameras that i havent tried live and the sony is the one that i liked least during playing with it.

I’m waiting to see if the Fujifilm X-Pro4 will have 18mm framelines and regular tilting screen, because the Voigtländer 18mm f/2.8 has a focusing tab.

For me, the answer is simple: the Nikon Z5 is far better than the other three cameras on your list and the NIKKOR Z 28mm f/2.8 is a lovely little autofocus lens for it.

There are a number of lovely 50s to select from for it later when you're ready to add one.