Where to buy RF in Vienna (Wien) or Bratislava ?

martin.mintal

Local time
11:19 AM
Hi guys,

is anyone of you from Vienna ? I am a Slovak student studying on the Austrian Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien, so I often travel to Vienna...

Do you know any shops in Vienna, that also sell old used cameras ? I would like to buy the "new" Zeiss Ikon with a 50mm lens later, but first wanted to so to say have a try with something cheaper (I just selled my big 5D with a 24-70L lens and don't wanna make another mistake - I mean, the camera was great, but simply too big for street-shots). I already bought an old Kiev rangefinder and the body was great, but unfortunately, the shutter does not function on slower shutter speeds properly.

So, I am interested in something like a Kiev, Zeiss or something like that (there is this leicashop.at shop in Vienna, but I have the feeling, their prices are very strange - 300-400 EUR for old Kiev cameras :bang:....Oleg from Russia sells these for about 20 $).

So, please, if you know any small old stinky camera shop in Vienna, please let me know.... these things normally cannot be found in internet.

Thank You Very Much

Nice Greetings from Slovak Republic (near Germany :)

Martin

From memory, I think there's an old-time camera shop about halfway along Lerchenfelder Strasse - isn't that just up from the university buildings, there's definitely some sort of technical institute at the Volkstheater end? Don't take my word for it, but it may give you a start in Googling for something. And there are other shops near the Leica shop on Westbahnstrasse, but I can't remember what their secondhand stuff is like.

I think Lerchenfelder Strasse, definitely in that area, though, and on an S-bahn route.

Thank You, Azul...

Thank You, Azul...

...you were right !!! I checked google and there is another shop near the LeicaShop - it was called ORATOR or something like that. Now it's name changed, but Westbahnhofstrasse ist not that big...

Thank you very much