Post Your Film Images Here

One of these days I'll figure out how to make Ektachrome E100 look ok (the pronounced color cast of the film is...unusual).

No Clos Radio by Jim Fischer, on Flickr
Nikon F6, Nikkor 80-200 f/4 ai-s, Kodak Ektachrome E100.

Bud Break by Jim Fischer, on Flickr
Nikon F6, Micro-Nikkor 55mm f/3.5, Kodak Ektachrome E100.

One of these days I'll figure out how to make Ektachrome E100 look ok (the pronounced color cast of the film is...unusual).

Bud Break by Jim Fischer, on Flickr
Nikon F6, Micro-Nikkor 55mm f/3.5, Kodak Ektachrome E100.
I completely agree with you about E100's idiosyncrasies. I switched to E100 from Fuji's offerings when they became essentially unavailable, and I'm still learning how to beat it into submission. Most of my shooting is in the Southwest, at or above 7,000 feet, so the blue cast is a real problem. Much of the time, I shoot with an 81B filter, something I only rarely did with Fuji films, and only in the evening. Also, I recently read that cr-56 chemistry, if used to process Fuji films at the same time as E100, can lead to color shifts due to processing residues from the Fuji films. I don't know how true this might be, but I want to do further research.

Also, I recently read that cr-56 chemistry, if used to process Fuji films at the same time as E100, can lead to color shifts due to processing residues from the Fuji films. I don't know how true this might be, but I want to do further research.
CR-56 is just Fuji’s name for a process identical to E-6. Kodak owns (owned?) the E-6 name. Mixing Kodak and Fuji E-6 films does (did?) not cause colour shifts. Some films did cause the chemistry to exhaust more quickly, and labs that worked assuming that X litres of chemistry will develop Y rolls of film rather than measuring colour shifts and development activity could run into trouble with colour accuracy and slide permanence if a run was heavily biased to a film type that used more chemistry.

Marty