Just bought my dream lens. 28mm Summilux
Old 01-31-2020   #1
Leica All Day

Just bought my dream lens. 28mm Summilux

Hello Everybody,

I moved back to America exactly a year ago and I have been incredibly fortunate on how things turned out for me, it was a big gamble moving back here but I decided to take it. Of course I miss my old life in Thailand and all of the great things that I loved about living there and traveling around in that part of the world, but I am happy here and doing well.

I decided a couple of days ago to buy myself a 28mm Summilux, I've been wanting one for years and found one at a good price (LNIB $5,000) and bought it. It arrived about an hour ago and I am still questioning myself on why I bought a 28mm lens when I have been using a 28mm Elmarit for the last 16 years and it has served me well. But I know why I got it, and I have no regrets at all. I am fortunate that I can actually afford it now and know that I will use it a lot. Ironically, I never put 2 and 2 together until I was taking this photo. As I was taking the photo, I realized that I actually have my dream set up in my hand and I started laughing at myself for not thinking of that earlier.

Suburbia
[/url]28mm Summilux by [url=[/IMG]

cheers, michael

Old 01-31-2020   #2
retinax

Congrats! Your pictures from Cuba with the ~28 equivalent phone show you can work great with this FL, although those compositions seem to benefit from the dof of the phone. If I ever win the lottery I will buy one of these, or the 28 Summicron, although I'm quite content without it, in which state I will remain because I don't play the lottery...

Old 01-31-2020   #3
steveyork

Good going, lets see some pictures!!! That wide and fast, no location can stop you. As you wrote, if you use it a lot, it's never a mistake.

Old 01-31-2020   #4
Pál_K
Cameras. I has it.

That lens looks good enough to eat. Congratulations!

Old 01-31-2020   #5
Larry Cloetta

Congratulations! Looking forward to some examples