Go Back   Rangefinderforum.com > Cameras / Gear / Photography > Rangefinder Forum > Image Processing: Darkroom / Lightroom / Film

Image Processing: Darkroom / Lightroom / Film Discuss Image processing -- traditional darkoom or digital lightroom here. Notice there are subcategories to narrow down subject matter. .

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Plustek scanner driver woes
Old 09-28-2011   #1
PollitowuzHere
street shooter
 
PollitowuzHere's Avatar
 
PollitowuzHere is offline
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 68
Plustek scanner driver woes

I've been using my Plustek 7300 reasonably fine for 2-3 months until today. I decide to upgrade the driver so I could use Silverfast with it to scan some color negatives. Well, I seem to have screwed up the whole set-up.

Uninstalling the scanner and Silverfast and then installing the downloaded driver doesn't seem to fix the problem. I just want to be able to scan using Vuescan like before. Any help?

I'd love to get Silverfast as well, just to be able to use Negafix, I have no idea how to get good color results from Vuescan. Thanks!
__________________
Bessa R3A, Nokton 40mm
Pentax MX, 24mm /3.5 SMC Pentax-K, 35mm /2 smc Pentax-M, 50mm /1.4 smc Pentax-M, 85mm /1.4 Rokinon
Yashicamat 124G
Canonet QL17
  Reply With Quote

Old 10-12-2011   #2
mdruziak
Registered User
 
mdruziak is offline
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by PollitowuzHere View Post
I've been using my Plustek 7300 reasonably fine for 2-3 months until today. I decide to upgrade the driver so I could use Silverfast with it to scan some color negatives. Well, I seem to have screwed up the whole set-up.

Uninstalling the scanner and Silverfast and then installing the downloaded driver doesn't seem to fix the problem. I just want to be able to scan using Vuescan like before. Any help?

I'd love to get Silverfast as well, just to be able to use Negafix, I have no idea how to get good color results from Vuescan. Thanks!
Are you still having problems with your 7300?

One thing to try is to go into Device Manager, find the scanner, right click on it and then manually install or update the drivers. You will need to unzip the stuff you downloaded from the web and then select the unzipped folder in the Device Manager.

If you are having trouble doing this, please send an email to [email protected] and completely describe your problem.
__________________
________________________________________
My Photo A Day Blog
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 23:00.


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content on this site is Copyright Protected and owned by its respective owner. You may link to content on this site but you may not reproduce any of it in whole or part without written consent from its owner.