pakon f135 settings?
Old 06-25-2014   #1
IamMilošPetrović
Registered User
 
IamMilošPetrović is offline
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
pakon f135 settings?

Hello there! This is my first post. I ve been shooting film since 4 years now and just got my pakon f135 scsnner.

I was wandering what are your prefered scanning settings when you scan with the pakon? How to improve dynamic range? Workflow tips?

Thanx for help!
  Reply With Quote

Old 07-12-2014   #2
rolfe
Registered User
 
rolfe's Avatar
 
rolfe is offline
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Egremont, MA
Posts: 389
The only major tip is to set the default contrast down to about -13. That will be good for the majority of scans. You can, or course, touch up each frame individually after the scan and before exporting. Export to a dedicated folder, you can set this to the desktop, and then from Lightroom do an import and MOVE to the Lightroom repository -- usually on an external drive. From there, you can do further touchups as necessary -- but the the Pakon, the touchups are usually very minor.
__________________
My Flickr
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 17:22.


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content on this site is Copyright Protected and owned by its respective owner. You may link to content on this site but you may not reproduce any of it in whole or part without written consent from its owner.