I have a PLOOT. sort of
Old 12-14-2019   #1
someonenameddavid
Registered User
 
someonenameddavid is offline
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 206
I have a PLOOT. sort of

What I really have is a visoflex 1 whch is PLOOT-like: Does anyone here know of an easy way to disnamtle the M-mount and put an L39 mount on it... I could have the L39 machined.
  Reply With Quote

Old 12-14-2019   #2
Dralowid
Michael
 
Dralowid's Avatar
 
Dralowid is offline
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,717
Yes, I reckon it is Viso I, Ploot was never m mount. Having said that there are various 'scientific' or 'specialist' versions to confuse the issue.

I reckon it would be cheaper to find another that is LTM than to carry out a conversion. LTM PLOOTs and Viso Is are not expensive. LTM Viso IIs are harder to come by.

Remember, if you are going to use the system as originally designed the depth of the housing is important and changes from Viso I to Viso II.

All good fun though!
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 18:27.


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content on this site is Copyright Protected and owned by its respective owner. You may link to content on this site but you may not reproduce any of it in whole or part without written consent from its owner.