PDA

View Full Version : Bangkok bikini models...need advice please

michaelbialecki
08-07-2009, 06:51
I got invited to shoot 100 Thai female bikini models tomorrow night at a VIP pool party...It is being put on by a modeling agency who I know the owner from a social networking site here in Bangkok and she saw that I was a photographer and well, she asked me if I would be interested to shoot some of her models....I think my answer is obvious....so, there are going to be 100 models, 10 photographers (including myself) and a couple of art directors.....She sent me some examples of what she wants.....basically nothing special.....anyways....The photos are to be taken from 4:00 p.m.- 6:00 p.m. and then the party starts at 8:00 (she told me no photos at the party)..just drink and have fun.....anyways...I am pretty sure that most of the other photographers are going to be Thai guys with big DSLR's (they are everywhere here)...so...I feel stupid asking a "what should I bring question"....(I know my gear and know what I like)....I have already decided on this stuff

canon g10 (so small, but I probably wont even use it)
m2 and m6ttl

as far as lenses go..I dont have a whole lot to choose from

the 90mm summicron has to come
definetly a 50mm...(v1 summilux or rigid summicron)
35mm nokton 1.2
28mm elmarit
15mm vc

I am going to be shooting fuji pro 100 (color) the whole day..

Another question that I have is....should I bring my Hasselblad for a couple of rolls...I have an 80mm for it.....

I plan on bringing my flash as well ( a metz ) that works with m6ttl...anyways....any suggestions from you guys...I plan on shooting about 10 rolls but I am going to bring more just in case...what would you bring if you were me....2 hours of shooting in pretty good light....any tips or advice would be appreciated.....thanks...michael

sleepyhead
08-07-2009, 06:55
You lead a tough and miserable life, my friend...

michaelbialecki
08-07-2009, 06:59