PDA

View Full Version : Retina IIa speed settings


oldgearhead
02-09-2008, 15:22
I've got a Retina IIa that only allows me to turn the speed dial to 1/500 if it's
un-cocked. Since I haven't used it at that speed for a long time, I was wondering
if this normal, or does it need repair? Everything works okay.

VictorM.
02-09-2008, 15:30
That's normal. You are pushing against a strong booster spring that drives the shutter at 1/500th of a second.

clarence
02-09-2008, 16:01
Which is standard for almost all compur shutters, if I'm not wrong.

Clarence

oldgearhead
02-10-2008, 11:10
Thank you very much for your quick reply.