PDA

View Full Version : Robot Royal 36?


st3ph3nm
10-02-2004, 18:20
Hi guys,

I'm new here, but 1 quick question for now.

Anyone know about the Robot Royal 36? Apparently it has a bayonet mount for interchangeable lenses - is this a common mount? Or is it specific to this camera, and requires a (therefore limited range of) specific mount lenses?

Cheers,
Steve

back alley
10-02-2004, 18:49
info here (http://www.lumieresenboite.com/collection2.php?l=2&c=Robot_Royal_36)

this might get you started.

welcome to the forum!

joe

st3ph3nm
10-02-2004, 20:35
Thanks Joe.

Found that site, but it doesn't say much - I get the impression that it might be a proprietry mount.

Cheers,
Steve

Rich Silfver
10-02-2004, 21:02
Here's some additional info: link (http://www.classiccamera.org/robot%20main%201.htm)

Depending on the mount here are some robot lenses: link2 (http://www.excite.co.jp/world/english/web/?wb_url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww16.big.or.jp%2F%7Ehaluox%2 FROBOT%2Fequip%2Fequip.html&wb_lp=JAEN&wb_dis=2)