PDA

View Full Version : My first Rangefinder

RMPoole
04-25-2015, 02:01
Hello, I'm new to this forum and wanted to introduce myself. I'm a teacher in Greater Manchester, UK and a keen amateur photographer. I've always had a camera but it was only when I got a Fuji x100 I started to become really interested in it. In an attempt to learn more about photography I've bought an Olympus 35sp and I am in there process of running a test roll of film though it. I'm looking forward to reading this forum and learning from the experts!

https://flic.kr/p/sgcQhh

fuji645
04-25-2015, 04:24
Some of us are experts but more importantly we, like you love the art and craft of photography. Keep reading and posting and taking pictures and you will learn something new every day. Welcome to RFF!

kuvvy
04-25-2015, 04:51
You should get out with us other Northerners. We get into Manchester pretty often to do some street shooting. In fact, we're going tomorrow. It the St George's Day parade so may have plent of shooting opportunities. We come from Rochdale, Littleborough and further afield. Get in touch if you fancy it.

Paul

ray*j*gun
04-25-2015, 04:52
The range and depth of expertise on this forum is mind-blowing (excluding this writer). Read and ask and you will seldom come away with unresolved questions. Welcome to RFF!

RMPoole
04-25-2015, 08:36
Thank you for the warm welcome! I'll see if the missus fancies a trip into town tomorrow for the parade. Paul, I think I know you from the Fuji X Forum :)

leica M2 fan
04-25-2015, 09:24
Welcome to RFF, you'll really enjoy the people and the photos
posted by forum members. Give us some samples of your
shots from the Oly. and enjoy your time here.

RMPoole
05-02-2015, 23:44