Go Back   Rangefinderforum.com > Cameras / Gear / Photography > Classic Film RangeFinders & Other Classics > Nikon RF

Nikon RF This forum is dedicated to Nikon Rangefinders: the Nikon One, Nikon M, Nikon S, Nikon S2, Nikon SP, Nikon S3, Nikon S4, and Nikon S3M, Nikon S3 2000, Nikon SP 2005. Plus the ONLY production camera ever made in Nikon Rangefinder mount WITH TTL metering ... the Voigtlander Bessa R2S.

An Introduction and a Nikon s2 Rangefinder for Sale
Old 12-02-2016   #1
DansArtRealm

An Introduction and a Nikon s2 Rangefinder for Sale

Hi, Everybody!

I have been a digital photographer for many years, and though I trained on an Olympus film camera in the U.S. Navy’s journalism school many years ago, it has been more than a decade since I picked up a “manual”. (My Olympus was an OM-1 or OM-2, I believe, but it was Navy property and I had to turn it in when my tour there was over. I would soon thereafter get my hands on a Fujifilm prototype digital camera – what would be called the “beta” version if it was computer software – and my photo habits were forever changed.)

I am here because I have a Nikon s2 Rangefinder to sell, posted in the classified section, but it seemed rude to sell something without a hello to the folks out there who really love the Rangefinders. When a friend of mine asked me to post the camera for him, I was pleased to find the Rangefinders have their own fan base. I shoot with Nikons myself – a D5500 and an older D80 – and am familiar with Nikon’s quality and versatility. But I was happily shocked to find out just what level of quality was involved with this particular camera.

Like a kid on Christmas morning, I was all smiles as I assessed it. The engineering is beyond belief. This nearly 60-year-old camera is as solid and fluid as the day it was born. So I understand everyone’s love of the s2. I hope this camera finds a happy home.