Go Back   Rangefinderforum.com > Cameras / Gear / Photography > Rangefinder Forum > Rangefinder Photography Discussion

Rangefinder Photography Discussion General discussions about Rangefinder Photography. This is a great place for questions and answers that are not addressed in a specific category. Take note there is also a General Photography forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 11-11-2016   #41
Bill Clark
Registered User
 
Bill Clark's Avatar
 
Bill Clark is offline
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Minnetonka, Minnesota
Age: 68
Posts: 1,707
Here is what I get when I try to upload a photo from my iPad mini with a photo I made with it of my M3 and do you need all those fields to fill in?

Now the screenshot I made, showing the results of attempted upload with my iPad mini, won't upload here.

I see when I clicked submit it did upload, but a small image. Strange.

Why is it so difficult?

Here is the photo on Facebook. Easy peasy to upload there:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...type=3&theater

Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_1891.jpg (21.5 KB, 5 views)
__________________
Happiness is having the time to do the things I want to do!
  Reply With Quote

Old 11-11-2016   #42
MP Guy
Just another face in the crowd
 
MP Guy's Avatar
 
MP Guy is offline
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2,460
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Clark View Post
Here is what I get when I try to upload a photo from my iPad mini with a photo I made with it of my M3 and do you need all those fields to fill in?

Now the screenshot I made, showing the results of attempted upload with my iPad mini, won't upload here.

I see when I clicked submit it did upload, but a small image. Strange.

Why is it so difficult?

Here is the photo on Facebook. Easy peasy to upload there:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...type=3&theater

Thanks.
Ok, based on that images you posted it looks like you exceeded the file size limit set by Stephen. I think he set that limit to save space on the server.

For example, on ZeissImages, the max file size I have set is 4MB. If you look at the bottom window of the upload page on rff it says the following.

Maximum file size: 0.48828125 MB bytes

No. you do not need to fill in all those fields. They are ALL optional. The only thing you need to do is select the file.
__________________
-- Jorge Torralba

torralba.LeicaImages.com
torralba.ZeissImages.com
jorgetorralba.com

Developer of the RFF gallery Software and some other cool stuff.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:16.


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content on this site is Copyright Protected and owned by its respective owner. You may link to content on this site but you may not reproduce any of it in whole or part without written consent from its owner.