Go Back   Rangefinderforum.com > Cameras / Gear / Photography > Digital Cameras > Digital Compacts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Ricoh GM-1 macro lens for Ricoh GR, any experience?
Old 4 Weeks Ago   #1
silent1
Registered User
 
silent1's Avatar
 
silent1 is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Leiden, Netherland
Posts: 443
Ricoh GM-1 macro lens for Ricoh GR, any experience?

Has anybody tried the GM-1 macro conversion lens for the GR?
From the specs it would bring the shooting distance range to 3.5cm ~ 8.5cm.
Sounds interesting, but it's not cheap, also considering one needs to buy the GH-3 filter adapter as well, and I was wondering if anybody has tried it already and would recommend it.
__________________
stefanomattia.it
  Reply With Quote

Old 4 Weeks Ago   #2
schaki
Registered User
 
schaki is offline
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 59
There doesn't seem to be a whole lot of user-info about this lens. But at lest I could find something.
Review of it http://spode.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/...the-ricoh-gm-1
And also some recent test-pictures by a user at Dpreview forum https://dpreview.com/forums/thread/4090736

As you say, it is not cheap and also there is no guarantee that it will be properly compatible with the upcoming Ricoh GRIII around august next year. Ricoh is expected to come up with a new redesigned 28mm or whatever focallength they will go for. But 28mm is most likely.
  Reply With Quote

Old 4 Weeks Ago   #3
jsrockit
Moderator
 
jsrockit's Avatar
 
jsrockit is offline
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: NYC
Age: 43
Posts: 17,516
Quote:
Originally Posted by schaki View Post
Ricoh is expected to come up with a new redesigned 28mm or whatever focallength they will go for. But 28mm is most likely.
Where did you hear this?

Yeah, this adapter is not popular at all. It does pretty good macro on its own... and at 28mm, not the best focal length for macro.
  Reply With Quote

Old 4 Weeks Ago   #4
schaki
Registered User
 
schaki is offline
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsrockit View Post
Where did you hear this?
Ricoh as well as most other manufacturers only uses a lens for two camera models and since replaces it with some new design. They 've done it all the time with the GRD/GR digital series so I don't see why it would change now. The only exception was for the Ricoh film GR cameras, GR1, GR1s and GR1v which as far as I know all of them used same optical design.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:55.


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All content on this site is Copyright Protected and owned by its respective owner. You may link to content on this site but you may not reproduce any of it in whole or part without written consent from its owner.