Go Back   Rangefinderforum.com > Cameras / Gear / Photography > Being a Photographer > Photo Books / Mags / Articles / Blogs

Photo Books / Mags / Articles / Blogs This is the place to talk about Photo Books, Photography Magazines, Photography Articles, as well as specialized Photo booksellers. Some books are a lot better than others, so it really does make a difference which ones you buy!

Do people use wordpress for their blogs
Old 10-17-2016   #1
lxmike
M2 love

Do people use wordpress for their blogs

Hi does anyone use word press for their blogs and if so how do they publish their blogs so that they reach a greater audience, I am very new to all this

myblog:lifefromawindow

myRFFgallery:

Old 10-17-2016   #2
rybolt

I use Wordpress for several blogs. I find them to be bulky and not intuitive. They're fine for a music site that I do but I think I'm going to switch one of the photo sites over to Format. It's more expensive but much easier to use.
A pair of Barnack Anniversary cameras
Who knows how many others

http://www.ryboltcox.com

Old 10-17-2016   #3
finguanzo

I've used Wordpress for some time. Dosent matter what platform you use, all comes down to what aperture64 said.
Started to use craft cms for my last few sites. Like it much better.

Old 10-17-2016   #4
02Pilot
Malcontent

I use it and have been satisfied, but then my demands are low, as it's purely for recreation rather than professional purposes. Being free offsets minor dissatisfaction quite effectively, at least for me.

-Hunter S. Thompson
-
http://filmosaur.wordpress.com/

Old 11-06-2016   #5
Talus
pan sin sal

I've dabbled with Tumblr and Wordpress and have been using Wordpress. I don't blog much, but I found the Wordpress easier to navigate than the former. It's just a hobby and I'm fairly inconsistent. As for promoting...see post #2.

Old 11-18-2016   #6
dasuess
Nikon Freak