PDA

View Full Version : M5 Preview Lever


photogdave
01-05-2009, 15:29
Hello M5ers,
I have a question for a friend who is doing a repair on M5. It seems the frameline preview lever has no tension on it. When a lens is mounted the correct frameline is chosen, but when there is no lens, the lever seems to be very loose. Is this is normal?

Yvette
01-05-2009, 15:38
My springs back very positively with no lens mounted.

mrb
01-05-2009, 15:44
Mine springs back, lens or no lens.

photogdave
01-05-2009, 16:08
Thanks for the reply!

J J Kapsberger
01-05-2009, 16:11
Mine's tight and springs back as well. It sits roughly in the 35mm position.