View Full Version : Anyone order from Cambridgeworld.com?
vdonovan
03-26-2008, 16:14
Their prices seem crazy cheap:
http://www.cambridgeworld.com/items.php?category_id=9&subcategory_id=57&company_id=10&format_id=5
Incredibly cheap ... in fact I don't think I've ever seen lower prices for film. I note they list 100ft rolls of Neopan 400 which would surprise me if they had it because no one else in the world seems to.
I wonder if they ship outside the US ... they don't say on their website?
Thank you for the link. I just emailed them if they ship outside the USA.
Thank you for the link. I just emailed them if they ship outside the USA.
Please let us know when you hear back from them ... if they do I would kill for some 100ft Neopan ... if they have it that is! :p
Maybe some kind soul who is in their area could help me out if they don't! (begging here) :o
If you enjoy getting ripped off order from them..
They are listed on several BBB complaint lists..
usagisakana
03-26-2008, 16:59
If you enjoy getting ripped off order from them..
They are listed on several BBB complaint lists..
bugger, should've known it was too good to be true.
RUN from CambridgeWorld!!! :eek:
vdonovan
03-26-2008, 19:00
Phew! I'm glad I asked.
Yes well ... won't worry about this one then! :p
Bob Michaels
03-26-2008, 19:08
I note they list 100ft rolls of Neopan 400 which would surprise me if they had it because no one else in the world seems to.
Keith: I seem to remember reading recently that Fuji has stopped selling b&w film in bulk.
Anyone feel free to correct me if I am wrong.
whitecat
03-26-2008, 19:08
Stay away from them.
Pretend you never heard of them.
ChrisPlatt
03-26-2008, 19:13
For many years Cambridge was one of the worst clip joints.
Chris
Here you go:
http://photo.net/neighbor/view-one-about?id=2&about=Cambridge+Camera
Keith: I seem to remember reading recently that Fuji has stopped selling b&w film in bulk.
Anyone feel free to correct me if I am wrong.
Yes I heard that too ... I was just clutching at straws! :p
I was looking at their website and couldn't help noticing they have new Hexar RF's listed ... advertised as coming soon ... and new Bronica RF645's! :rolleyes:
I should have waited for the more experienced to post. They did reply to me though. But when I checked their site again, I have serious doubts when I see the prices of their other items.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.