PDA

View Full Version : Question about web site


only2s
02-12-2005, 20:41
Hi.
I saw a website which is www.tristatecamera.com.
Does anyone have a deal with this website? I mean, buying something.
How about their confidence or quality?

MP Guy
02-12-2005, 23:56
I tried ordering a camera from them once. They wanted 170.00 for shipping. It was only a 3lb camera and was going ups ground. Go figure. I am a bit hesitant these days with NY or north east shops.

rover
02-13-2005, 00:34
Here is a list of comments regarding camera shops that may help.

http://www.photo.net/neighbor/subcategory-index?id=2

Like Jorge says, make sure you know all the terms of the sale, is the item in stock, is it grey market, does it come with the instruction manual and all the stuff that was in the box when it left the factory, how much is the price, and shipping.

Know all this before you give your credit card #.

Or, click the Adorama link here and deal with a reputable dealer.

peter_n
02-13-2005, 06:18
Well put rover! :) I used to buy from TriState but I think they have joined the ranks of dubious dealers. Check on rover's link and you will get the latest feedback. The branch link to TriState is below - as you will see - mixed experience:

Camera Shops : TriState (http://www.photo.net/neighbor/view-one-about?id=2&about=TriState)