View Full Version : Would you take a chance on this...
freeranger
11-27-2006, 02:09
...? (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/NIKON-RANGEFINDER-BLACK-S3-2000_W0QQitemZ190055255318QQihZ009QQcategoryZ15234 QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)
Black Nikon S3. (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/NIKON-RANGEFINDER-BLACK-S3-2000_W0QQitemZ190055255318QQihZ009QQcategoryZ15234 QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)
Wayne R. Scott
11-27-2006, 02:17
Nope.
Wayne
Zero feedback... I wouldn't.
Just noticed he's registered as private seller and doesn't take Paypal.
Scam I reckon.
Collect yourself, or a friend -worth a try.
Yea I'd say (easy for me to though, i'm a few hours from devon) collect it. Have a nice weekend in Devon at the time, and 'test' the camera :D
kshapero
11-27-2006, 04:11
...?
Black Nikon S3. (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/NIKON-RANGEFINDER-BLACK-S3-2000_W0QQitemZ190055255318QQihZ009QQcategoryZ15234 QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)
What are we talking about? probably a scam artist
flashover
11-27-2006, 04:40
pick up in person in a public area as you will have cash. No if he will not agree to pick up. No if he will not give you the ser # prior to end of sale (check if it's it has been reported) No if he want's payment prior to pick up.
freeranger
11-27-2006, 21:21
No reply to the serial number question. Time to put away the barge pole because I'm not going to touch him with one!
freeranger
12-20-2006, 12:34
http://feedback.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback&userid=joomale&item=190055255318&iid=190055255318&frm=1883&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:SFS
Glad it wasn't me.
freeranger
12-20-2006, 22:17
OMG, I really feel sorry for the buyer...but I also want to annoyingly shout "What that **** were you thinking?!!!"
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.