PDA

View Full Version : Spare 10.000 $ ?


jaapv
09-08-2006, 01:49
It will buy you a Leica Reporter 250! (http://cgi.ebay.de/Leica-250-FF-Reporter-1-Version-100-Original-250-F_W0QQitemZ280026163813QQihZ018QQcategoryZ93780QQs sPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

By the brassing it looks like it has been used in the studio.

IGMeanwell
09-08-2006, 02:44
that thing looks real akward to use


Is there any record any reporter who preferred that camera?

Bryce
09-08-2006, 03:12
Reporter??? "Wait, can't turn in my roll of film yet, only 127 frames to go, boss. Hang on a minute!"

Trius
09-08-2006, 03:47
"I'll be done rewinding next week..."

rxmd
09-08-2006, 03:54
Spare 10.000 $ ?

Ha, if only it were $10.000. The auction is filed in Germany, but actually listed in British pounds, 9750 pounds being about $14.500. This has become very popular recently with sellers who tend to have inflated prices anyway. I refuse to buy from such sellers, I consider it a form of cheap scam close to fraud.

Philipp

Gabriel M.A.
09-08-2006, 09:56
I refuse to buy from such sellers, I consider it a form of cheap scam close to fraud.
I have a very unfounded suspicion that it is a money washing machine.

jaapv
09-08-2006, 10:00
They state clearly that they act as an agent for a British e-b*y seller. For what it is worth. I have no idea of the value of such a camera. They are few and far between; this looks like rather a nice one.
Ha, if only it were $10.000. The auction is filed in Germany, but actually listed in British pounds, 9750 pounds being about $14.500. This has become very popular recently with sellers who tend to have inflated prices anyway. I refuse to buy from such sellers, I consider it a form of cheap scam close to fraud.

Philipp

payasam
09-08-2006, 10:16
It is rare but of doubtful utility except to a very few photographers.

rxmd
09-08-2006, 12:34
They state clearly that they act as an agent for a British e-b*y seller.
Where do they state that?

I read "Diesen Artikel haben Sie im Verkaufsportal von ebay Grossbritannien entdeckt. Der Preis ist zwar in britischen Pfund angegeben, aber selbstverstaendlich koennen Sie in Euro bezahlen." That means "You discovered this item via eBay UK (which, incidentally, is wrong, but they listed it through eBay UK's interface in order to get the auction listed in pounds). The price is listed in British pounds, but of course you can pay in Euros as well."

There are thousands of auctions in British pounds and German text on German eBay. I wonder how many people have fallen for those. I'm not at all surprised to see this trick in an auction by Photo Arsenal, whose reputation is somewhat dodgy.

Philipp